Katerina Hebelkova

Mezzosoprano

Katerina Hebelkova was born in Jihlava (Czech Republic).

After her debut as Fenena in a np Nabucco at the Opera Festival  Heidenheim in summer 2018 and after her return to Opéra de Dijon in Janaceks Jenufa in autumn 2018, she was highly successful as Gertrude in Franco Faccio´s Amleto at Theater Chemnitz, where she already gave her highly praised debut as  Kundy in R. Wagner´s Parsifal last season.

With the title part in the world premiere of Frau Schindler by Thomas Morse, she gave her debut at the Staatstheater Gärtnerplatz in Munich in March 2017, which was celebrated by the public and press equally and was invited again as Carmen at Freiburg Theater and La Cenerentola at the Prague State Opera. At Konzerthaus Freiburg she was highly successful as Die Botin in E. W. Korngold´s Das Wunder der Heliane (incl. CD production for the label Naxos).

In autumn 2016 she celebrated an overwhelming success with her debut as Emilia Marty in a np of Janáček's Věc Makropulos (directed by Vera Nemirova) at the Theater Freiburg, having previously been highly successful as Pandura in the world premiere of Terranova by Moritz Eggert at the Neue Opernhaus Linz (directed by La Fura del Baus) and as Cunzina in G. Verdi's Oberto, conte di San Bonifacio at the Opera Festival Heidenheim (including CD production for the label Coviello Classics)

Her plans include  her debuts as Milada (Dalibor) in Prague, Margherita and Elena (Mefistofele) in Chemnitz and as Judit in Bartok´s A kékszakállú herceg vára in Switzerland.

She was a Varvara in Janácek's Katja Kabanova at the Opéra de Dijon in 2014/15 and celebrated a success in the title part of Karl Goldmark's The Queen of Saba at the Freiburg Theater (including CD studios for the label cpo ), Where she already had great success in the title part of G. Bizet's Carmen and was also to be performed as an Orphée in Gluck's Orphée et Eurydice (in the version by H. Berlioz).

Also in Freiburg, in 2015/16, she sang in a NP of S. Sondheim's Sweeney Todd and again as Carmen and celebrated a great success in the title part of Rossini's La Cenerentola in her debut at the Staatsoper Prague.

2008-2013 she was a member of Landestheater Linz, where she sang parts like Elisabetta in G. Donizetti's Maria Stuarda, Rossini's Cenerentola, Carmen by Bizet, Strauss' Octavian and Composer, The Fox in Janáček's The Cunning Little Vixen and Orlofsky in Die Fledermaus.

2005-2008 she was a member of Staatstheater Oldenburg, where she sang Sesto, Carmen, Composer, Gluck's Orphée, Britten's Lucretia and Massenet's Charlotte and 2010/11 as guest Humperdinck´s Hänsel.

During her studies she sang in many concerts in Germany, Czech Republic, Italy and Switzerland and appeared at the Theatre Academy "August Everding" in Munich in numerous opera productions at the Prinzregententheater as Badger in Janácek's The Cunning Little Vixen, Cherubino in Mozart's Le nozze di Figaro, as Romeo in Bellini's I Capuleti e Montecchi and as Angelina in Rossini's La Cenerentola.

In 2011 she was highly acclaimed at the famous Operetta Festival in Mörbisch as Czipra in Der Zigeunerbaron, directed by Brigitte Fassbaender and returned there in 2012 as Orlofsky in Die Fledermaus, directed by Helmuth Lohner.

In 2005 she sang Athena in the world premiere of the opera Eumenides by Vasil Tole at the Acropolis in Athens.

In 2003 she sang in Seville for the first time the title role in Bizet's Carmen, which she also performed at Klagenfurt in 2005.

As a concert singer Katerina Hebelkova sang Mahler´s Kindertotenlieder in the Grosses Festspielhaus Salzburg and the Musikverein in Vienna (under the baton of Dennis Russell Davies) and Verdi's Requiem at the Herkulessaal in Munich.

Katerina Hebelkova received her first musical training at the Conservatory of Pardubice.

1998 -2003 she studied singing at the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich with Prof. Daphne Evangelatos and was a member of the Opera School at the University of Music and Performing Arts Munich.

She won numerous competitions, including 1999 the 2nd prize at the International Antonin Dvorak - Singing Competition, as well as Jarmila Novotna - price for the youngest singer, she was winner of the 2003 Dimitris Mitropoulos International Competition in Athens, in 2005 winner of the E.ON Bayern AG Culture Prize of Bavaria and in 2006 she was awarded the 2nd prize and the audience award at ad honorem-Mozart Competition in Prague.

Website of Artist

Contact:
Mag. Leo Krischke


For a full biography please contact:

Katerina Hebelkova

Mezzosopran

Katerina Hebelkova wurde in Jihlava (Tschechische Republik) geboren.

Nach ihrem Debüt als Fenena in einer NP Nabucco bei den Opernfestspielen Heidenheim unter Marcus Bosch im Sommer 2018 sowie nach ihrer Rückkehr an die Opéra de Dijon in Janaceks Jenufa im Herbst 2018, sang sie mit überaus großem Erfolg die Gertrude in Franco Faccio´s Amleto am Theater Chemnitz, wo sie bereits letzte Spielzeit ihr umjubeltes Debüt als Kundy in R. Wagner´s Parisfal gab.

Mit der Titelpartie der UA von Thomas Morses Frau Schindler gab sie im März 2017 ihr von Publikum und Presse gleichermassen gefeiertes Debüt am Staatstheater am Gärtnerplatz München und gastierte erneut als Carmen am Theater Freiburg sowie als Cenerentola an der Staatsoper Prag. Im Konzerthaus Freiburg war sie mit großem Erfolg als Die Botin in E. W. Korngold´s Das Wunder der Heliane zu erleben (inkl. CD-Produktion für das Label Naxos).

Im Herbst 2016 feierte sie einen überwältigenden Erfolg bei ihrem Debut als Emilia Marty in einer NP von Janáčeks Věc Makropulos (Inszenierung: Vera Nemirova) am Theater Freiburg, nachdem sie bereits davor höchst erfolgreich als Pandura in der UA Terra Nova von Moritz Eggert am Neuen Opernhaus Linz und als Cunzina in G. Verdis Oberto, conte di San Bonifacio bei den Opernfestspielen Heidenheim gastierte (inkl. CD-Produktion für das Label Coviello Classics)

Zu ihren Plänen zählen u.a. erneut eine Produktion von Janaceks Jenufa am Théâtre de Caen, Carmen an der Staatsoper Prag und ihr Debüt als Judit in Bartok´s A kékszakállú herceg vára (Herzog Blaubart´s Burg).

2014/15 gastierte sie als Varvara in Janáceks Katja Kabanova an der Opéra de Dijon und feierte einen von Publikum und Presse bejubelten Erfolg in der Titelpartie von Karl Goldmark´s Die Königin von Saba am Theater Freiburg (inkl. CD-Studioproduktion für das Label cpo), wo sie bereits großen Erfolg in der Titelpartie von G. Bizet´s Carmen hatte und auch als Orphée in Glucks Orphée et Eurydice (in der Fassung von H. Berlioz) zu erleben war.

Ebenfalls in Freiburg gastierte sie  2015/16 in einer NP von S. Sondheims Sweeney Todd und erneut als Carmen und feierte einen großen Erfolg in der Titelpartie von Rossinis La Cenerentola bei ihrem Debüt an der Staatsoper Prag.

2008-2013 war sie Ensemblemitglied des Landestheaters Linz, wo sie u.a. als Elisabetta in G. Donizettis Maria Stuarda, Rossinis Cenerentola, Bizets Carmen, Strauss´ Octavian und Komponist, Fuchs in Janáceks Das schlaue Füchslein und als Strauß´ Orlofsky große Erfolge feierte.

2005-2008 gehörte sie dem Ensemble des Staatstheaters Oldenburg an, wo sie u.a. als Sesto, Carmen, Komponist, Glucks Orphée, Brittens Lucretia und Massenets Charlotte zu erleben war und 2010/11 als Hänsel gastierte.

Bereits während ihres Studiums sang sie in zahlreichen Konzerten in Deutschland, Tschechien, Italien und der Schweiz und wirkte an der Theaterakademie "August Everding" in zahlreichen Opernproduktionen am Münchener Prinzregententheater mit, so z.B. als Dackel in Janáceks Das schlaue Füchslein, als Cherubino in Mozarts Le nozze di Figaro, als Romeo in Bellinis I Capuleti e Montecchi und als Angelina in Rossinis La Cenerentola.

2011 gastierte sie bei den Seefestspielen Mörbisch als Czipra in Der Zigeunerbaron in der Regie von Brigitte Fassbaender und kehrte 2012 dorthin als Orlofsky in Die Fledermaus in der Regie von Helmuth Lohner zurück.

2005 gastierte sie mit der Partie der Athena in der Uraufführung der Oper Eumenides von Vasil Tole auf der Akropolis in Athen.

2003 sang sie in Sevilla erstmals die Titelrolle in Bizets Carmen, mit der sie auch 2005 am Theater Klagenfurt gastierte.

Als Konzertsängerin war Katerina Hebelkova u.a. mit Mahlers Kindertotenlieder im Großen Festspielhaus Salzburg sowie im Musikverein Wien (unter Dennis Russell Davies) sowie mit Verdis Requiem im Herkulessaal in München zu erleben.

Katerina Hebelkova erhielt ihre erste musikalische Ausbildung am Konservatorium in Pardubice.

1998 -2003 studierte sie Gesang an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München bei Prof. Daphne Evangelatos und war Mitglied der Opernschule an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater München.

Sie gewann zahlreiche Wettbewerbe, unter anderem 1999 den 2. Preis beim Internationalen Antonin Dvorak - Gesangswettbewerb, sowie den Jarmila Novotna - Preis als jüngste Sängerin, sie war 2003 Preisträgerin des Dimitris Mitropoulos International Competition in Athen, 2005 Preisträgerin des von der E.ON Bayern AG dotierten Kulturpreises Bayern, 2006 erhielt sie den 2. Preis und den Publikumspreis beim Ad-Honorem-Mozart Wettbewerb in Prag.

Künstlerwebsite

Kontakt:
Mag. Leo Krischke


Für eine vollständige Biografie kontaktieren Sie bitte: