Torsten Fischer

Stage Director

Torsten Fischer has worked at theaters from 1981.

He was Director at the Bremen Theatre from 1984 to 1989 and Director of Drama for the City of Cologne Theatres from 1990 to 2002. His wide range of production work has taken him to places as diverse as Stuttgart, New York, Warsaw, Frankfurt, Hanover, Berlin, Strasbourg, Zurich and Dresden.

His productions, including many original and first performances, include Kroetzʼs »Bauerntheater«, Streeruwitzʼs »Waikiki Beach«, Dorst's »Die Geschichte der Pfeile» and Mamet's »Aus der alten Welt«. He directed Goethe's »Faust« and Schiller's »Jungfrau von Orleans« at the Bad Hersfeld Festival, O’Neill's »Eines langen Tages Reise in die Nacht« and Chekhov's »Drei Schwestern« in Vienna, and Logan's »Rot«, Ives's »Venus im Pelz« and Rinke's »Wir lieben und wissen nichts« in Berlin.

His productions in the world of musical theatre include Rihm's »Jakob Lenz« at the Frankfurt Opera, Meier's »Dreyfus, die Affäre« at the Deutsche Oper Berlin, Puccini's »La Bohème« at the Opéra National du Rhin in Strasbourg, Mozart's »Die Entführung aus dem Serail« and Verdi's »Don Carlos« at the Cologne Opera, Strauss's »Daphne« at the Dresdner Semperoper, Ruzicka's »Hölderlin. Eine Expedition« at the Berlin State Opera Unter den Linden and regular work at Vienna's Theater an der Wien, including Spohr's »Faust«, Massenet's »Don Quichotte«, Smetana's »Dalibor«, Cherubini's »Medée« and most recently a Gluck cycle consisting of »Telemaco«, »Iphigénie en Tauride« and »Iphigénie en Aulide«.

Contact:
Michael Gruber


For a full biography please contact:

Torsten Fischer

Regisseur

Torsten Fischer ist seit 1981 am Theater tätig.

Er war von 1984–1989 Regisseur am Bremer Theater und von 1990–2002 Schauspieldirektor der Bühnen der Stadt Köln. Zahlreiche Inszenierungsarbeiten führten ihn u. a. nach Stuttgart, New York, Warschau, Frankfurt, Hannover, Berlin, Straßburg, Zürich und Dresden.

Seine Schauspielinszenierungen, darunter zahlreiche Ur- und Erstaufführungen, beinhalten u. a. Kroetzʼ »Bauerntheater«, Streeruwitzʼ »Waikiki Beach«, Dorsts »Die Geschichte der Pfeile« und Mamets »Aus der alten Welt«. Bei den Bad Hersfelder Festspielen inszenierte er Goethes »Faust« und Schillers »Jungfrau von Orleans«, in Wien O’Neills »Eines langen Tages Reise in die Nacht« und Tschechows »Drei Schwestern«, in Berlin Logans »Rot«, Ives »Venus im Pelz« und Rinkes »Wir lieben und wissen nichts«.

Zu seinen Musiktheaterinszenierungen zählen u. a. Rihms »Jakob Lenz« an der Oper Frankfurt, Meiers »Dreyfus, die Affäre« an der Deutschen Oper Berlin, Puccinis »La Bohème« an der Opéra National du Rhin in Strasbourg, Mozarts »Die Entführung aus dem Serail« und Verdis »Don Carlos« an der Oper Köln, Straussʼ »Daphne« an der Dresdner Semperoper, Ruzickas »Hölderlin. Eine Expedition« an der Berliner Staatsoper Unter den Linden und regelmäßige Arbeiten am Wiener Theater an der Wien, u. a. Spohrs »Faust«, Massenets »Don Quichotte«, Smetanas »Dalibor«, Cherubinis »Medée« und zuletzt einen Gluck-Zyklus, bestehend aus »Telemaco«, »Iphigénie en Tauride« und »Iphigénie en Aulide«.

Kontakt:
Michael Gruber


Für eine vollständige Biografie kontaktieren Sie bitte: