Stefania Bonfadelli

Stage Director

In October 2016, Stefania Bonfadelli gave her debut as a stage director with a new production of Donizetti's DON PASQUALE at the Auditorium de Tenerife. It was an important project with young singers in collaboration with Giulio Zappa, director of the Opera Estudio de Tenerife. She returned to Tenerife in December 2018 for a new production of Rossini's IL VIAGGIO A REIMS.

In the Summer of 2017, she was invited for a new production of Verdi’s UN GIORNO DI REGNO at the Festival della Valle d'Itria in Martina Franca, conducted by Sesto Quatrini.

Another milestone in her career was her first theatre direction: in September 2017 she staged Terrence McNally’s famous play MARIA CALLAS MASTER CLASS at the Parco della Musica in Rome, a production which was then taken on tour in several other Italian theatres.

In the Summer of 2019, she directed Rossini’s CORRADINO (the first version of Matilde di Shabran) at the Rossini Festival in Wildbad.

Current and future projects include: LA VEDOVA SOCRATE, a theatre monologue by the well-known Italian actress Franca Valeri, at the prestigious Anfiteatro Greco in Syracuse, at the Piccolo Teatro in Milan and in other Italian cities; the revival of MARIA CALLAS MASTER CLASS at the Parco della Musica in Rome and at the Teatro San Babila in Milan; a new production of IL VIAGGIO A REIMS at the Stadtstheater Augsburg.

In the Summer of 2021, she is returning to the Festival in Wildbad to direct Rossini’s LA SCALA DI SETA.

Stefania Bonfadelli graduated in Italian literature and musicology at La Sapienza University in Rome, where she deepened her knowledge of Rossini’s dramaturgy with Philip Gosset. She teaches Arte della coloratura at the Accademia Rodolfo Celletti in Martina Franca, Singing for actors at the National Academy of Dramatic Art “Silvio D'Amico” in Rome and Directing at the Opera Academy in Verona. She is a member of the Accademia dei Filodrammatici di Milano.

She was one of the most requested lyric coloratura sopranos of her generation and performed worldwide about sixty roles in theatres such as the Vienna State Opera, Teatro alla Scala di Milano, Rossini Opera Festival, Bayerische Staatsoper Munich, Deutsche Oper Berlin, Oper Frankfurt, Royal Opera House Covent Garden, Tokyo Opera House Bunka Kaikan, among others. She worked with prestigious conductors such as Riccardo Muti, Lorin Mazel, Sejij Ozawa, Daniel Oren and with famous directors like Dario Fo, Franco Zeffirelli, Robert Carsen, Luca Ronconi, Jürgen Flimm and Axel Corti. She recorded La Traviata for TDK with Placido Domingo as conductor and Franco Zeffirelli as stage director - Rai trade, Le Comte Ory for Deutsche Grammophon, Lucia di Lammermoor TDK, I Puritani for BMG.

Website of Artist

Contact:
Dott. Maria Gabriella Mafara


For a full biography please contact:

Stefania Bonfadelli

Regisseur

Im Oktober 2016 gab Stefania Bonfadelli ihr Debüt als Regisseurin mit einer Neuproduktion von Donizettis DON PASQUALE im Auditorium de Tenerife. Es war ein wichtiges Projekt mit jungen Sängern in Zusammenarbeit mit Giulio Zappa, Direktor des Opera Estudio de Tenerife.

Im Dezember 2018 kehrte sie nach Teneriffa zurück für eine Neuproduktion von Rossinis IL VIAGGIO A REIMS.

Im Sommer 2017 wurde sie beim Festival della Valle d'Itria in Martina Franca eingeladen, wo sie eine Neuproduktion von Verdis UN GIORNO DI REGNO unter der Leitung von Sesto Quatrini inszenierte.

Ein weiterer Meilenstein ihrer Karriere war ihre erste Theaterregie: Im September 2017 inszenierte sie Terrence McNallys berühmtes Stück MARIA CALLAS MASTER CLASSim Parco della Musica in Rom, eine Produktion, die dann in mehreren anderen italienischen Theatern auf Tournee ging.

Im Sommer 2019 inszenierte sie Rossinis CORRADINO (die erste Version von Matilde di Shabran) beim Rossini Festival in Wildbad.

Aktuelle und zukünftige Projekte umfassen: LA VEDOVA SOCRATE, ein Theatermonolog der bekannten italienischen Schauspielerin Franca Valeri, im renommierten Anfiteatro Greco in Syrakus, im Piccolo Teatro in Mailand und in anderen italienischen Städten; die Wiedernahme von MARIA CALLAS MASTER CLASS im Parco della Musica in Rom und im Teatro San Babila in Mailand; eine Neuproduktion von IL VIAGGIO A REIMS am Stadtstheater Augsburg.

Im Sommer 2021 kehrt sie zum Festival nach Wildbad zurück um eine Neuproduktion von Rossinis LA SCALA DI SETA zu inszenieren.

Stefania Bonfadelli studierte italienische Literatur und Musikwissenschaft an der Universität La Sapienza in Rom, wo sie ihr Wissen über Rossinis Dramaturgie mit Philip Gosset vertiefte. Sie unterrichtet „Arte della coloratura“ an der Accademia Rodolfo Celletti in Martina Franca, Gesang für Schauspieler an der Nationalen Akademie für dramatische Kunst „Silvio D'Amico“ in Rom und Regie an der Opernakademie in Verona. Sie ist Mitglied der Accademia dei Filodrammatici di Milano.

Sie war eine der gefragtesten lyrischen Koloratursopranistinnen ihrer Generation und spielte weltweit etwa sechzig Rollen in Theatern wie der Wiener Staatsoper, dem Teatro alla Scala di Milano, den Rossini-Opernfestspielen, der Bayerischen Staatsoper München, der Deutschen Oper Berlin, der Oper Frankfurt, Royal Opernhaus Covent Garden, Tokio Opernhaus Bunka Kaikan, unter anderem. Sie arbeitete mit renommierten Dirigenten wie Riccardo Muti, Lorin Mazel, Sejij Ozawa, Daniel Oren und berühmten Regisseuren wie Dario Fo, Franco Zeffirelli Luca Ronconi, Jürgen Flimm, Axel Corti und Robert Carsen zusammen. Sie nahm La Traviata für TDK mit Placido Domingo als Dirigent und Franco Zeffirelli als Regisseur auf - Rai Trade, Le Comte Ory für die Deutsche Grammophon, Lucia di Lammermoor für TDK, I Puritani für BMG.

Künstlerwebsite

Kontakt:
Dott. Maria Gabriella Mafara


Für eine vollständige Biografie kontaktieren Sie bitte: